World Series of Fighting?

Golf, MMA, Tennis, NASCAR, Soccer, Celebrity Memorabilia/Autographs and anything else hobby/sports related goes here.
FlyersMatt
Unlisted Star
eBay ID: Tompkins316

World Series of Fighting?

Post by FlyersMatt » Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:48 pm

Want to check in with some of the MMA fans on here to see their thoughts on this new league.

I'm a huge UFC fan. Been for years, but haven't very closely followed it for a couple years now and I'm getting back into it. I've seen other "leagues" (not sure what to call them, my brain is not working right now lol) come and go like WEC, PRIDE, EliteXC, etc and was wondering what people though about the new WSOF.

IMO the only really successful ones were/are UFC and Pride. I know Bellator is gaining some popularity now, but I never heard of WSOF until I started playing UFC Undisputed 3 and just caught WSOF 2 on TV tonight. I see some former UFC fighters in this now: Andrei Arlovski, Anthony Johnson, John Fitch...

Do you guys think this league has any future? I think it would be very hard for any league to give UFC any competition for a ton of reasons, but even that aside I'm wondering if WSOF is just another company that will fade away quick.